Driver of the Month

Somebody helped you succeed in trucking. Pass it on by making a donation to the Foundation.

About the Nebraska Trucking Foundation

  • is a 501(c)3 non-profit, educational foundation governed by a board of trustees
  • provides scholarship funds to in-state community colleges and universities that offer programs specific to truck transportation
  • accepts gifts in any amount for the permanent endowment fund. Scholarships are funded by investment earnings. The principal is always protected.


Commercial Driver License Training Scholarship

Diesel Technology Training Scholarship


Foundation Board of Trustees

Board Chairman

Wm Lee Merritt, Bridgepoint Merchant Banking

Board Members

George Akerson, Dahlsten Truck Line, Inc., Secretary/Treasurer

Craig Gana, Gana Trucking & Excavating, Inc.

Kent Grisham, Nebraska Trucking Association

Greg Reitmeier, Truck Center Companies

Dave Shoemaker, Shoemaker’s Travel Centers, Asst Secretary/Treasurer

Jerry Wessel, Vantage Pointe Homes

Michael Winter, Distribution, Inc.