

## **Safety Director of the Year**

Submit by August 1

**WHO IS ELIGIBLE?** Employees of Nebraska Trucking Association members in good standing responsible for a fleet's safety performance are eligible—including but not limited to safety supervisor, safety manager, health manager, safety technician, risk control, etc.

Nominee	Company	
Email	Phone	
Title	Years in this role	Years in safety

## May 1, 2022 through April 30, 2023

Total fleet miles DOT recordable accidents in last year (#)

DOT safety rating last year DOT safety rating 2 years ago DOT safety rating 3 years ago

Accident frequency per million miles traveled based on DOT accident criteria. Formula for frequency: # of DOT recordable x 1,000,000 divided by total fleet mileage. (i.e. .2222, 3 prev/1 non)

Last year 2 years ago 3 years ago

Mark the activities below that apply. (Not required to win.)

Earned professional certification Attends SMC workshops, seminars & events like scale checks

Served as elected officer for Safety

Management Council (SMC)

Volunteers for Nebraska Truck Driving
Championships or student championship

Served on Nebraska Truck Driving
Championship steering committee
Participates in national industry safety activities associated with ATA, TCA, NTTC, NPTC, etc.

Attended SMC meetings

Is a member of local, regional, or national safety council or safety engineering group

SMC member



## **Safety Director of the Year**

Submit by August 1

Why are you nominating them? Explain the qualities that make this nominee an exceptional safety professional. Please attach additional evaluations, testimonials, etc. supporting this nomination.

Nominee

Nominator phone Nominator email