Management Conference


TruckingMovesNebraskaForward NTA-2

2016 Nebraska Trucking Award Winners

Woman of Distinction: Lori McMullen, AIT Worldwide Logistics
James E. Ryan Golden Deeds: Terry McMullen, AIT Worldwide Logistics
Driver of the Year: Ronald “Doug” Ayers, Crete Carrier Corp.
Dispatcher of the Year: Larry Boehm, Flatbed Express, Inc.
Technician of the Year: Rich Fishell, Grand Island Express, Inc.
Maintenance Supervisor of the Year: Aaron Massie, Lyman-Richey Corporation
Professional Service Award: James Davie, Flatbed Express, Inc.
Safety Director of the Year: Lucas Mowrey, Grand Island Express, Inc.

Fleet Safety Awards:

Agricultural Commodities Carriers plaque -- Sterling Transportation Services
Contract Carriers certificates— Graber Trucking, Inc.; Greater Omaha Express, LLC.; NSG Transport Inc; United Transport, Inc; Zeitner and Sons, Inc.
Flatbed/Opendeck certificate—Hunt Transportation, Inc.
Household Goods Movers certificates— Chieftain Van Lines, Inc. and I-Go Van and Storage Co
Less-than-Truckload certificates— ABF Freight System Inc. and FedEx Freight
Private Carriers certificates— Wal-Mart Transportation LLC
Private Carriers plaque—Distribution, Inc.
Tank Truck-Bulk Carriers certificates— Central Transport Company; Jasa Transit, Inc.; Johnsrud Transport, Inc.; Sinclair Trucking, Inc. and Wynne Transport Service, Inc.
Tank Truck-Bulk Carriers plaque— Dokter Trucking Corp and United Transport, Inc;
Truckload Carriers certificates—Crete Carrier Corporation; Hill Brothers Transportation, Inc.; Grand Island Express, Inc.; Nebraska Coast, Inc.; Seward Motor Freight, Inc and Sortino's Transportation, Inc
Truckload Carriers plaque— Bernard Pavelka Trucking, Inc.; Corby Flagle Trucking Inc. and Midwest Express, Inc.

Fleet Safety Grand Champion Award: Grand Island Express, Inc.